7101 Executive Center Dr
#333 First Floor, Part A
Brentwood, TN 37027

Phone: (615) 815-1264


LEAD Public Schools

LEAD Academy Graduates Receive Laptops From Hendersonville Area Links

This spring the Hendersonville Area Links donated laptops to ten LEAD Academy Class of 2024 graduates. This is the second year the organization has donated laptops to LEAD Academy students–a donation they’ve committed to doing annually.

“We are grateful for the support of the Hendersonville Area Links organization and their generous laptop donation,” said Maggie Sneed, principal at LEAD Academy. “This gift ensures technology will not be a barrier for our graduates as they take the next step in their education by attending college. The Links’ investment in our community, and the lasting impact it has on our graduates as they continue their education, is invaluable.”

The Hendersonville Area Links is the local chapter of The Links, Incorporated, an international nonprofit committed to enriching, sustaining, and ensuring the culture and economic survival of African Americans and other persons of African ancestry. LEAD Public Schools first began its partnership with the Hendersonville Area Links in November 2022 when 15 LEAD Cameron students were selected to participate in the Learning Enhanced Academic Program (LEAP) Enrichment program.

“The mission of The Links, Incorporated is friends transforming communities through service,” said Leah Love, president of the Hendersonville Area Links. “Our chapter is deeply committed to this goal, focusing on equipping students with the skills needed to excel in a global workforce that increasingly demands STEM-related proficiencies. We are optimistic that these laptops will significantly contribute to this effort.”

The LEAD Academy graduates who received the laptops are Sama Habib (Lipscomb University), Victoria Velasquez-Silva (Middle Tennessee State University), Perla Burciaga Acosta (University of Tennessee-Martin), Irakoze Emeline (Nashville State Community College), Rhonni Randolph (Austin Peay State University), Zyria Dyson (Middle Tennessee State University), Remonda Abdelsayd (Lipscomb University), Jeniffer Calo (Lipscomb University), Ndayishimiye Aleki (Austin Peay State University), and Julissa Esparza-Giron (Baptist Health Sciences University). 

Translate »